19 departments to primarily function from Srinagar Secretariat, 18 from Jammu

Srinagar, June 17: The Jammu and Kashmir Government on Wednesday ordered that 19 departments will function primarily from Srinagar secretariat and 18 from Jammu secretariat.

According to an order issued by General Administration Department, Civil Aviation, Culture, Estates, Finance, Floriculture, General Administration, Horticulture, Higher Education, Hospitality & Protocol, Industries & Commerce, Information Technology, Law, Justice & Parliamentary Affairs, Labour & Employment, Public Works, Social Welfare, School Education, Skill Development, Tourism and Youth, Services & Sports department will function from Srinagar secretariat.

The order, a copy of which is in possession with news agency—Kashmir News Observer (KNO) states that Animal/Sheep Husbandry & Fisheries, ARI & Trainings, Cooperative, Disaster Management Relief, Rehabilitation and Reconstruction, Election, Food, Civil Supplies & Consumer Affairs, Forest, Ecology & Environment, Health & Medical Education, Home, Housing & Urban Development, Information, Jal Shakti, Planning, Development & Monitoring, Power Development, Revenue, Rural Development & Panchayati Raj, Transport and Tribal Affairs departments shall function from Jammu secretariat.

It further states that Agriculture Production and Science & Technology departments shall primarily function from both Jammu and Srinagar secretariats—(KNO)

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post