Toll Tax Pay Rule Changed: Big news! Now only commercial vehicles will have to pay toll, know the new rule here

Toll will now be collected from commercial vehicles only on the 101 km long route going from the city to Rahatgarh Sagar via Garatganj-Begumganj. MPRDC has made its preparations and has issued tenders.

MPRDC DM MH Rizvi said that earlier it was decided to collect toll from all four wheelers. But on the orders of the government, now only toll tax will be collected from commercial vehicles.

In the cabinet meeting last month, it was decided to give relief in toll tax on this route to private vehicles including cars, jeeps and passenger buses. After which the tender process is being completed afresh. It is being told that after the completion of the tender process by next month, all the three toll blocks set up on the said route will start. It may be mentioned that MPRDC has got the asphalt done on the said road three months back. It has been decided to levy toll to recover its amount.

They do not have to pay toll tax
On the other hand, let us tell you that some categories have also been created by the government. The people involved do not need to pay toll tax. Earlier 9 people were included in these categories, while it has now been increased to 25. These include from government employees to vehicles carrying dead bodies, which do not have to pay toll tax.

All vehicles of the Government of India and the Government of Madhya Pradesh on 17 routes of the state, which are on official duty, non-commercial vehicles of former and present members of Parliament and Legislative Assembly, all such vehicles which are on duty of the Indian Army, Ambulance, Fire Brigade, Indian Posts and Telegraph Department vehicles, tractor trolleys used for agricultural purposes, auto rickshaws, two wheelers, bullock carts, freedom fighters and recognized journalists and in addition passenger vehicles such as buses, cars, jeeps etc. are exempted from toll. Will be done
Tax is not charged from these 25 categories
Vice President
Prime minister
MP minister
senior officials
defense police
magistrate secretary
officials of various ministries
Secretaries of various departments
Selected state and central government officials
National Highways Authority Officials
Apart from these, those people can also join who are given exemption by the state governments.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post

Breaking Posts